Board of Directors


  • 12:00 p.m.
  • 3rd Thursday of every month
  • City Hall
    1456 E LaSalle Avenue
    Barron, WI 54812

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Board Members

  • Angie Buckley, Barron Area Community Center
  • Josh Tomsovic, Two Rivers Accounting LLC
  • Melissa Gillett, Barron Electric Cooperative
  • Sue Reynolds, Johnson,Agen,Kupferschmidt & Assoc.
  • April Sloan, Citizens Community Federal
  • Mike Bigner, WJMC Radio

  • Jessica Havenor, Mayo Clinic Health System
  • Ann Matheny, Thrivent Financial
  • Pat Thornby, Barron Veterinary Clinic
  • Tammy Jackson, WESTconsin Credit Union
  • Mike Nielson, Salem Lutheran Church


The Chamber Board of Directors is comprised of 8 to 13 elected individuals who serve for a three-year term of office. The Board is organized by committee, with each committee assuming overall responsibility for the events sponsored by the Chamber. Planning Committees are established for:

  • Annual Meeting
  • Business and Industry
  • Festivals
  • Music In The Park
  • Retail Promotion

Other committees include the Ambassador Committee and the Administrative / Finance Committee. All Board positions are volunteer positions, all working together with the goal of making Barron a better place to live and work.

Chairing Function

The chairing function of the Board meetings is rotated among the Board members.

Administrative Support & More Information

Administrative support is provided by the Chamber President, Melissa Gillett, who can be reached at 715-651-8355.